Random Friday Facts

7 Oct

I got the idea for Random Friday Facts from Katie over at Run This Amazing Day. Katie is a kick-ass runner and triathlete, and definitely worth checking out!

I really liked her idea of Random Friday Facts because 1) it’s a hell of a lot easier to come up with a handful of fun facts about myself than to cook a meal or bake a cake and write about it, and 2) I think it’s a fun way to get to know your favorite bloggers–and all of the weird and random things we might not otherwise share.

So, here we go:

1. I get a chicken burrito from “the Taqueria” every single time I go home. DC doesn’t do Mexican.

2. I did gymnastics through age 11, and had the most amazing hot pink velvet leotard.

3. I once tried to go vegetarian, but only lasted one day because I wanted to have a hot dog on Hot Dog Tuesdays at school.

4. I’m doing P90x right now, and my goal is to be able to do a pull-up. I can do a lot of legit pushups, but still no pull-ups.

5. My parents, brother, and all of my aunts and uncles all have graduate degrees. I’m the black sheep of the family with my lowly BA from Duke.

6. I had ACL surgery on my left knee my senior year of high school, and there’s still a section of my knee that only has partial feeling. It doesn’t get goosebumps, even when it’s really cold out.

7. I used to collect Got Milk ads, and covered my bedroom walls with them. The weird thing is, I didn’t even drink milk at the time because it made me gag.

8. My go-to outfit as a kid was bright pink leggings, a white button down and a turquoise belt. I was ahead of my time.

9. I ran a half marathon in June and have been on a total of five runs since then.

10. I’m really excited to get married (no time soon) so that I can create a registry and go around the store with a scanner.

11. I chopped off 9 inches of hair a year ago, and love having short hair! I have no plans to grow it back out.

12. Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose. I ❤ FNL, and was a huge fan from the beginning.

13. When I was in middle/high school, my dad and I watched Seventh Heaven together every week. Eventually, we ditched Seventh Heaven and started watching One Tree Hill together. No moms allowed.

14. I always “save the best for last” when I’m eating, which is why I hate when my BF tries to take food off my plate at the end of the meal. I like to share food, but not the best parts!

15. The more I hear from my friends about their jobs and confusion about life plans, the luckier I feel to be working in such an awesome place with such great people. Thanks, NP!

2 Responses to “Random Friday Facts”

  1. Emily October 7, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    #13: I totally watched 7th Heaven every single week with my fam.
    #14: Me too! But I also appreciate that you like sharing b/c it makes our meals out more fun 🙂
    #15: Hmm, who are you referring to? I’m obviously the definition of confusion over life plans.

  2. katie October 7, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    LOVE THIS! and yes, a hell of a lot easier than baking something 🙂

Leave a Reply

