Yep, they’re real

10 Oct

Get your mind out of the gutter. I’m not talking about those–I’m talking about my eyelashes (but those are real too, in case you were worried).

In general, I’m not a very high maintenance girl. My BF says one of the things he likes about me is that I can get ready as quickly as he can.

Part of what keeps my routine quick and easy is making sure that my makeup regiment is pretty basic. In fact, I don’t even put my makeup on in the bathroom. Usually, you’ll find me on the couch watching TV as I put on my makeup in the morning.

On a normal day, you’ll find me in no more than mineral foundation and a mineral veil, blush, a bit of lip color, and MASCARA. I love mascara. I have dark hair and already dark eyelashes, but I figure why not highlight them even more?

I love the drama that mascara adds to your eye, and nothing adds more drama than “they’re Real!” by Benefit.

When I was in New York a few weeks back, I let the saleswoman at Benefit talk me into trying a few new products, and I was sold as soon as she put “they’re Real!” on one of my eyes. The difference was obvious, and it was love at first sight.

Now I rarely care about makeup brands, and probably couldn’t tell you what brand most of my makeup products are. In general, I tend to use a lot of drugstore or E.L.F products–but this mascara is definitely worth making the trip to your local department store’s Benefit counter and spending the $22.

I wish I had a before and after to show you, but I promise that the look is long, dark and dramatic.

 

I think two people, including my mom, read this blog. So you know Benefit isn’t paying me or giving me any incentive to write this. No c/o here!

One Response to “Yep, they’re real”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Low Maintenance « My DC - February 29, 2012

    […] I’ve discussed before, my beauty routine is pretty low maintenance. Since I cut nine inches off my hair a year and a half […]

Leave a Reply

