It’s pumpkin time!

27 Oct

Fall means pumpkin. No questions asked.

As the designated office baker, I was anxiously awaiting the first Fall birthday so that I could bake something with pumpkin. And I waited and I waited. And finally, I got to bake for my friend Megan’s birthday today.

The celebratory sweet? Pumpkin Whoopie Pies with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting.

I’ll give credit where credit is due, and let you check out the recipe over at Brown Eyed Baker since I used her recipe to a T. And you really should check it out. Because this recipe is amazing!

Next time, I might add a bit more nutmeg and ginger to add a little more oomph–but these were pretty damn perfect just the way are.

Just ask my co-workers.

3 Responses to “It’s pumpkin time!”

  1. Nikki October 27, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    Great minds think alike! http://cupcakesforbreakfast.com/2011/10/04/whoopie-%E2%80%93-its-fall/

    Can we make these again together? 🙂

    • Rachel October 27, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

      YES! I was thinking of adding bourbon to the frosting next time 🙂
      Just name the date!

  2. jillian October 28, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    rach, these look incredible!!

Leave a Reply

